Latest News

A selection of recent media releases, and news stories is available in the database below and can be searched for by year and month. 

Media enquiries 

Please phone 0436 678 215 or 07 3858 5700.

Back to all media releases

Monday 08 April 2019

Four awardees of the Australian Police Medal and 17 recipients of Australian Bravery Decorations will be officially honoured by His Excellency the Honourable Paul de Jersey AC, Governor of Queensland at an Investiture Ceremony on Tuesday 9 April 2019.

Recipients of the Australian Police Medal:

  • Superintendent Darryl Robert Johnson
  • Detective Inspector Jonathan Patrick Rouse
  • Senior Sergeant Annette Maree Stevens
  • Chief Superintendent Matthew Philip Vanderbyl

 Recipients of Australian Bravery Decorations:

  • Bravery Medal: Mr Thomas Bruce Harper and Mr Jae Xander Waters
  • Bravery Medal: The late Mr Ryan Richard Martin, to be received by Mrs Robyn Martin
  • Bravery Medal and Group Bravery Citation: Senior Constable Adam David Tickner
  • Commendation for Brave Conduct: Mr Peter Neil Steer
  • Group Bravery Citation: Senior Constable Michael Romas Grigalius and Sergeant Gordon Dean Holmes  
  • Commendation for Brave Conduct: Mr Karl Dunbar
  • Commendation for Brave Conduct: Mr Fletcher Ericson
  • Commendation for Brave Conduct: Mr Warren George Francis
  • Commendation for Brave Conduct: Mrs Helen Louise Gibney
  •  Commendation for Brave Conduct: Senior Constable Cameron John Mosley
  • Commendation for Brave Conduct: Ms Cherylyn Suzanne Richardson
  • Group Bravery Citation: Sergeant Andrew John Bauer, Detective Senior Constable Stewart John Fairgrieve, Senior Constable Wesley Thomas Hopper and Mr Daniel Joseph MacFarlane 

Full citations for recipients of the Australian Bravery Decorations are here.