Governor's Program

The Governor’s Official Program is comprised of a wide range of constitutional and legal duties and ceremonial and community engagements. Each year, the Governor hosts thousands of visitors to Government House to take part in investiture and award ceremonies, Open Days, receptions and meetings, and travels widely throughout Queensland to support the activities of Patron groups. View a chronological record of the Governor’s daily program below. 

Back to all events


On Friday, in the morning, at Government House, His Excellency the Honourable Paul de Jersey AC hosted Investiture Ceremonies for the following recipients of Australian Honours and Awards announced in the 2020 Australia Day Honours List and the 2020 Queen’s Birthday Honours List: Mr Michael Walsh PSM; Mrs Vicki Warren OAM; Miss Beverley Weaver OAM; Mr Colin Weston OAM; Sergeant Ian Leavers APM; Mr Herbert Wharton AM; Dr Lyndall White AM; Mr Norman Wotherspoon PSM; Distinguished Professor Patricia Yates AM; Professor Jeanine Young AM; and Senior Sergeant David Rutherford APM.